Home > WorldSkills UK > 2017 Competition

The 2017 competition is in full swing with competitors about to find out if they have been successful in gaining an invitation to the Skills Show 2017.

Only the top 8 competitors from across the heats will be selected and invited to attend and compete for the prestigious title of WorldSkills UK Forensic Science Gold Medal Champion 2017.

The winner will be the fifth to gain this exclusive title ensuring they are poised to enter an exciting area of work with the foundations of competition, employment skills and the growth of a positive network who are investing their time and knowledge to those entering the forensic science industry.

Previous winners:

2016 Champion Nia Davies Sheldon with Kiera Byland, Triple Special Olympic Gold Medallist (Cycling)

2015 Champion Chloe Walsh with Dr Anya Hunt, CEO of the Chartered Society of Forensic Sciences








2014 Champion Rona Hassan

2013 (and first ever) Champion Laura Bailey











[The Skills Show 2017]